domains of life
DNA, Cells and Organisms

What Are the 3 Domains of Life?

We categorize life into 3 domains of life: eukarya, archaea and bacteria. Domains classify life in the most general way such as the presence of a nucleus. […]

Life Science

The Biosphere: Life on Earth

The biosphere is the layer of Earth where life exists. You, me, plants, insects bacteria and all living things on land, air and oceans are the biosphere. […]